Finnish Cross-Country Team for Sapporo nearly completed

Posted 29. January 2007 by Editor

Finnish Ski Association has named eight more cross-country skiers to the team for World Championships in Sapporo. The athletes named on Monday, Jan 29, are: Mona-Liisa Malvalehto, Milla Saari, Teemu Kattilakoski, Juha Lallukka, Kalle Lassila, Lauri Pyykönen, Tero Similä and Matias Strandvall.

The team has now 14 athletes as Virpi Kuitunen, Pirjo Manninen, Riitta-Liisa Roponen, Aino-Kaisa Saarinen, Sami Jauhojärvi and Ville Nousiainen were already named at the first selection.

The team will be completed after World Cup in Davos.

xNews by ITweb Online As