Frode to Defend Sprint Title in Pokljuka

Posted 02. February 2001 by Editor

The men’s biathlon sprint will be held tomorrow, please view the last 5 winners and the 3 last Olympic champions below.

World champions sprint men:

1996,Vladimir Dratchev, Russia
1997, Wilfried Pallhuber, Italy
1998, Olympics.
1999, Frank Luck, Germany
2000, Frode Andresen, Norway

Frank Ulrich, the German coach, won the sprint in the world championships in 1978, 1979, and 1981. Furthermore, he won the sprint in the Olympics in 1980.

Last 3 men’s Olympic champions in biathlon sprint.

92, Mark Kirchner, Germany
94, Sergei Tchepikov, Russia
98, Ole Einar Bj

xNews by ITweb Online As